Skip to main content

Have Questions?

Email Us: [email protected]
Call Us: 301-733-0000

You are here

Maryland Child Care Credential

The Maryland Child Care Credential recognizes child care providers who go beyond the requirements of State licensing and registration regulations. There are six credential levels, each one recognizing a child care provider's achievement of a specified number of training hours, years of experience, and professional activities that lead to quality child care. The program provides financial incentive to those that qualify.

The Child Care Career and Professional Development Fund (CCCPDF) offers funding for child care providers and staff who are participating in the Credentialing Program to pursue a college degree in early childhood education, education for children, child development, family studies, or related disciplines.

The Training Vouchers and Reimbursement program is designed to assist child care professionals participating in the Maryland Child Care Credential Program at Level Two or higher with the costs of training for professional development. 

The Child Care Quality Incentive Grant Program (CCQIG) supports projects that improve the professionalism and quality of child care programs. The program also supports initiatives that improve children's school readiness.